Leave a comment

The journey to B Strong Ride begins.

Hi,
I just wanted to let you know of a fun thing I am doing on August 11, 2012. I am riding with Coach Karl’s Chain Gang in the B Strong Ride. I chose to do the 69 mile mountain ride with the team. We are raising money for the LIVESTRONG and George Karl Foundation. It is my goal to raise $1000.
I am asking that you help me reach this goal. I know budgets are tight, but would you consider donating a small amount to these great foundations? The money will stay within the Boulder and Denver communities to assist patients, their families and provide resources as they fight cancer.
Here is the link if you choose to donate via the ride site: http://www.bstrongride.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=8&Itemid=108

You can see the route that I plan to ride! You may realize that it is quite the route! If you want to link directly to the LIVESTRONG foundation, use this link: http://laf.livestrong.org/site/TR?fr_id=1351&pg=entry
First, click on DONATE. Then, just search Karen Gorton, or Karen, and select my name to make your donation.

Donations are tax deductible. Any amount will help. If 50 people donate 10 dollars, we will have raised $500. It is my goal to raise $1000 to fight cancer!
Thank you,
Karen Gorton
Team member, Coach Karl’s Chain Gang

Leave a Reply

