Leave a comment

Rock climbing lessons!

So, the week started out with me learning how to rock climb! Some of my friends from the Venus de Miles Bicycle Club love to climb and they invited

me to join them for the day. I had fun! Jamie, who instructed and belayed me, has been climbing for several decades. I had to rent shoes and they were supposed to be tight, but we determined that mine were a bit too tight. Here is a picture of the real rock wall that I went up. I made it about 3/4 of the way to the top.

Monday found us with continued rain, with snow in the canyon where we were climbing. So, no riding in the morning, but a great hydration clinic at Full Cycle. Thanks Cov for the great information. I will use this and the cookbook from Skratch – Feed Zone Cookbook, to replenish myself in healthier ways while riding.

Tuesday found me packing and not riding. I went back to Wisconsin for a week to take care of some things at home there.

But, I did some riding on a bike. It weighs quite a bit, but it rolls. I most likely rode 10 miles on 2 days. A far cry from last week. But we got together with great friends and sat outside until 1130 pm, eating and chatting.

Saturday found me sorting things for a garage sale, so no riding. Here is a picture of the bike I used this week, kick-stand and all!  Thank you Dad Mathews for the bike.

If you would like to support me in my goal of raising $1000 to fight cancer in the B Strong Ride, here is the link to donate: http://laf.livestrong.org/site/TR/Partnered/Partnered?px=1015407&pg=personal&fr_id=1351  I am riding on Coach Karl’s Chain Gang team. Join the team if you would like to ride the long or short route to fight cancer in the Boulder and Denver area!

Leave a Reply

